At home with friends - authentic, cosmopolitan, and inviting

the niu Home

We invite you to become part of the history that every one of our hotels tells: inspiring, distinct, unique.

We infuse the niu with passion, humor, and a love for the details to shape it into what it is: your home with friends. Every one of our hotels is a strong part of its neighborhood community. We connect you with the locals - confident, direct, and without complications. The niu is modern and dynamic, and our hotels are individual urban places of empowerment. Every one of our hotels tells its own unique story, inspired and shaped by its neighborhood, by the culture and history of its city. The results can be seen as oases of well-being with lots of character and a cosmopolitan charm - for every customer. Our vision is to make your travels as unique as possible, to be approachable and create an experience for you, to let you become part of our the niu history. We are your friends and your home!

General Manager the niu Crusoe Bremen
Lars

the niu Crusoe (Bremen)

I can hardly resist a cool Kräusen (beer from Bremen). And sharing that with a sociable round of people - that is all I need!

Alexander

the niu Fender (Amsterdam)

I love to sport with my children, go to the beach and have a nice drink together.

Philipp

the niu Mood (Mainz)

Having been born in Mainz, I love and care for the mood of the people here, all year round, not just during carnival.

Matt

the niu Loom (Manchester)

I love dancing, psychology, storytelling and making people smile!

Janine

the niu Cobbles (Essen)

If you are looking for me, I will be under water. Diving let’s me clear my head and I can spend hours being around my „finn-y“ friends.

Konstantionos

the niu Mesh (Stuttgart)

I was born in Swabia but have Greek roots, my family is very important to me. What else can I say about me? Oh, I love Greek food.

Antje

the niu Welly (Kiel)

Either a walk along the Firth of Kiel or a visit to the beach to relax and recharge my batteries - this is the best life, right here in Kiel.

Lee

the niu Charly (Frankfurt)

Visiting the new niu hotels for a weekend with my teenage daughters and exploring cities - that is always fun and thrilling.

Sascha

the niu Leo (Nuremberg)

Time with family or friends, a good book or a great trip are the most beautiful things for me. A good Franconian beer is of course also welcome.

To friendship!

We are big fans of the Millerntor Gallery Hamburg and support “Viva con Agua de Sankt Pauli e.V.” The non-profit organization is a network of people and institutions that fight for worldwide and humane access to clean drinking water.  Our social responsibility lies in bettering the health situations of people and to support any initiatives in this endeavor. At the niu hotels our guests will find a „Viva con Agua Wall“, which has information on projects of the initiative and gives an overview of their work in Africa, Europe, India, and Asia.

To art!

At every the niu hotel there are inspiring and urban art pieces to be discovered. Some are loud, some are quiet — but all of them are unique. In cooperations with “Viva con Aqua Arts” and the Millerntor Gallery Hamburg, up-and-coming artists create amazing and distinct paintings and thus leave their very own street art mark at each hotel. The contemporary and urban wall designs emphasize our sustainable hotel concept and create a unique the niu experience.

To our „hood“!

We love our neighborhoods. And the people that live there with us. That is why we support local designers and shops, whose products can be discovered and purchased at our the niu shops. Here you will find carefully selected regional products. For yourself, for your apartment, as a memento, or as a gift. Have fun!

Digital experience

No matter where, no matter when. You can check in digitally with the niu app, open the door to your room and use your phone to check out without hassle - you don’t have to wait at reception. Focus on what really matters. Your stay with us.

More information

Living & Working Lobby

Public areas and unique oases of well-being in our lobbies can be shared and will give you the openness you need. Whether you want to work or just relax. Feel like home - that’s our motto. And „plug and play“, of course: all your technological needs are met, whatever you need. Social networking is not just an invisible digitality at the niu, it is lived reality.

Zuhause bei Freunden - ehrlich, weltoffen und einladend

the niu Home

Wir laden dich ein, Teil der Geschichte zu werden, die jedes unserer Hotels erzählt: inspirierend, individuell und einzigartig.

Mit Leidenschaft, Humor und sehr viel Liebe zum Detail machen wir​ the niu ​zu dem was es ist: dein Zuhause bei Freunden. Jedes unserer Hotels ist ein fester Bestandteil der nachbarschaftlichen Community. Wir verbinden und vernetzen dich mit den Locals - selbstbewusst, direkt und unkompliziert. ​the niu ​ist modern und dynamisch und unsere Hotels sind individuelle und urbane Kraftorte. Jedes unserer Häuser erzählt seine ganz eigene Geschichte, inspiriert und geprägt von der Nachbarschaft, Kultur und Historie der jeweiligen Stadt. Das Ergebnis sind einzigartige Wohlfühl-Oasen mit sehr viel Persönlichkeit und weltoffener Herzlichkeit - für jede Alters und Zielgruppe. Unsere Vision ist es, deine Reisen einzigartig, nahbar und erlebbar zu machen und dich zu einem Teil unserer ​the niu Geschichte werden zu lassen. Wir sind dein Freund und dein Zuhause! 

General Manager the niu Crusoe Bremen
Lars

the niu Crusoe (Bremen)

Einem kühlen Kräusen (bremisches Bier) kann ich selten widerstehen. Dazu eine gesellige Runde und ich bin wunschlos glücklich!

Alexander

the niu Fender (Amsterdam)

I love to sport with my children, go to the beach and have a nice drink together.

Philipp

the niu Mood (Mainz)

Als ein gebürtiger Mainzer liebe und schätze ich die Stimmung der Menschen hier das ganze Jahr über und nicht nur zur Fastnacht.

General Manager the niu Manchester
Matt

the niu Loom (Manchester)

I love dancing, psychology, storytelling and making people smile!

Janine

the niu Cobbles (Essen)

Wenn man mich sucht, bin ich Unterwasser. Beim Tauchen schalte ich total ab und kann mich stundenlang mit „flossigen“ Freunden beschäftigen.

Konstantinos
Konstantinos

the niu Mesh (Stuttgart)

Als gebürtiger Schwabe mit griechischen Wurzeln ist mir Familie sehr wichtig. Was ich sonst noch über mich sagen kann: ich liebe die griechische Küche.

Antje
Antje

the niu Welly (Kiel)

Ob ein Spaziergang entlang der Kieler Förde oder ein Strandbesuch zum Entspannen und Energie tanken – das ist für mich das Allerschönste und bedeutet Leben in Kiel.

Lee
Lee

the niu Charly (Frankfurt am Main)

Mit den Teenager-Töchtern die neuen the niu Hotels über das Wochenende besuchen und die Städte erkunden, immer aufregend!

Sascha
Sascha

the niu Leo (Nürnberg)

Zeit mit Familie oder Freunden, ein gutes Buch oder eine tolle Reise sind für mich am schönsten. Gerne natürlich auch ein guten fränkisches Bier.

Karl

the niu Loco (München)

Als Mecklenburger Fischkopp liebe ich an München ganz besonders die Nähe zu den Bergen und das vielfältige Kulturangebot.

Mathias

the niu Dwarf (Berlin)

Ich freue mich immer wieder unseren Gästen, auch nach zahlreichen Berlinbesuchen immer noch Neues empfehlen zu können.

Auf die Freundschaft!

Wir sind große Fans der​ Hamburger ​Millerntor Gallery​ und machen gemeinsame Sache mit “Viva con Agua de Sankt Pauli e.V.” Hinter dem gemeinnützigen Hamburger Verein steht ein Netzwerk von Menschen und Organisationen, dass sich für den weltweiten und menschenwürdigen Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser engagiert. Unsere soziale Verantwortung besteht darin, die gesundheitlichen Situationen mit zu verbessern und dabei zu unterstützen. In jedem ​the niu ​Hotel finden unsere Gäste die „Viva con Agua Wall“, die über die Projekte der Wasserinitiative informiert und Einblicke in deren Arbeit in Afrika, Europa, Indien und Asien vermittelt. 

Auf die Kunst!

In jedem ​the niu ​Hotel gibt es inspirierende und urbane Kunst zu entdecken. Mal laut, mal leise - aber immer einzigartig. In Kooperation mit (u.a.) “Viva con Aqua Arts” und der Hamburger Millerntor Gallery kreieren aufstrebende Künstler großartige, individuelle Bilder und hinterlassen in unseren Häusern ihre ganz eigene “Street Art” Handschrift. Die zeitgenössischen und urbanen Wandgestaltungen unterstreichen unser nachhaltiges Hotelkonzept und machen ​the niu​ einzigartig erlebbar. 

Auf unsere "hood"!

Die Unterstützung von lokalen Designern und Händlern liegt uns am Herzen. Daher findest du in unserem the niu-Shop liebevoll ausgesuchte Produkte aus der Region. Für dich und deine Wohnung, als Erinnerung oder auch zum Verschenken.

Digitale Experience

Egal wo, egal wann. Mit der "the niu" -App kannst du digital einchecken, dein Zimmer öffnen und mit deinem Smartphone unkompliziert auschecken – du musst nicht an der Rezeption warten. Konzentriere dich auf das Wesentliche. Deinen Aufenthalt bei uns.

Weitere Informationen

Living & Working Lobby

Öffentliche Bereiche und einzigartige Wohlfühl-Oasen in unseren Lobbies werden miteinander geteilt und geben dir den Freiraum den du brauchst. Ob zum Arbeiten oder zum Entspannen. Feel like home ist das Motto. Und natürlich „plug and play“: alle technischen Anforderungen die dafür erforderlich sind, haben wir auch. Soziales Netzwerk ist bei the niu nicht unsichtbar digital, sondern gelebt Realität.